Sharing resources

You can share resources of a project to all projects within an organization. This allows the resource to be by other teams or users who have rights to the organization.

However, a resource cannot be edited or shared while other projects are using it.

You can only share a resource within an organization, not across organizations.

Sharing a resource

To share a resource, follow these steps.

Steps
Steps
  1. From the list of a resource, such as a data source, click the Options menu (down arrow) at end of row.

  2. Click Make <type of resource> available within organization.

  3. A shared icon appears on the row of the resource.

Example
Example
Select option from dropdown menu
Icon indicates resource shared

Using a shared resource

To use a shared resource, follow these steps.

Steps
Steps
  1. Select another project from the same organization.

  2. Click Data Sources or any resource item from the Home menu.

  3. A shared resource is indicated by an icon. It also shows from which project it has been shared.

Example
Example
Shared resource indicated by an icon

Unsharing a resource

Should you need to unshare the resource, you can do so only if no other projects have made use of the given resource.

Steps
Steps
  1. Open the project from which the resource has been shared.

  2. Click Data Sources or any resource from the Home menu.

  3. Click the dropdown menu from a shared resource and click Unshare.

Example
Example
Unsharing a resource