Deleting organizations

If an organization is no longer needed, it can be deleted. However, if your organization has projects associated with it, the organization cannot be deleted.

If you need to keep the projects, ensure you have backed up (exported) the organization's projects before deleting the organization.

Only a user with admin rights can delete an organization.

To delete an organization, follow these steps.

Steps
Steps
  1. If you are in another organization, select Show Overview from the Switch Organization dropdown menu.

  2. Click the Gear icon next to an organization name.

  3. In the home page for the organization click Settings.

  4. Click Delete Organization.

  5. Confirm you want to delete the organization in the Confirmation dialog.

Example
Example
Delete an organization